05/05/2016 -Traralgon Football Ground 5km

Traralgon Harriers Race Report 05.05.16

The Traralgon marathon is only around the corner and runners are in full training mode getting ready for the big event. The Thursday night run followed some of the marathon course, it was a great run to familiarise runners with the track and providing a different route for the winter series this year.

A new runner joined the ranks, Claire Gibson who completed the new course in 27.50, we look forward to seeing Claire throughout the winter series.

The first female on handicap this week was Jazmine Sanders in 29.12 followed by Kayla Gallert in 21.00 and Michelle Colwell in 31.01. Michelle has been improving her times in the last few months, she may be a real contender for taking out the winter series championships this year. The male runners led by Aaron Kingston in 21.02, Jack Murray in 21.09 and Tony Arrowsmith third in a time of 21.19.

Ian Cornthwaite had a challenge on his hands on the night with fast runner Nick Finch joining the Harriers for the run. Nick took out fastest male home in 18.12 with Ian not far behind in 18.58. Glenn Graham put in a great effort taking third in a time of 19.56. Kayla Gallert and Simone Forbes had a race to the finish line and completed the run in 22.00 and 22.01 respectively with Jenny Northe third in 23.23.

Next week’s 5 km run is from Agnes Brereton, Breed Street at 5.50 pm. There will also be a shorter course, so if you are just starting out come and have a go. Traralgon Harriers welcomes runners of all abilities, for details about club activities see our website www.traralgonharriers.org.au

Name Time
Nick Finch  18:12
Ian Cornthwaite  18:58
Glenn Graham  19:56
Steve McLeod  20:30
Darrel Cross  20:36
Pete Sanders  20:48
Aaron Kingston  21:02
Jack Murray  21:09
Tony Arrowsmith  21:19
Kayla Gallert  22:00
Simone Forbes  22:01
Edi Murat  22:09
Lance Thomas  22:47
Andrew Legge  23:10
Jenny Northe  23:23
Allan Timmer-Arends  23:43
Phill Mayer  24:30
Sue Elsdon  24:43
Tania Whitehead  24:43
Michelle Sawyer  24:46
Angelina Diamente  25:02
Kaye Livingstone  27:11
Claire Gibson  27:50
Molly Irvine  27:51
Tim Buckley  28:42
Owen Notting  28:56
Jazmine Sanders  29:12
Paul Odgers  29:13
Bob Duljas  29:18
Georgia Callaway  29:45
Peter Grixti  30:43
Allison Triggs  30:48
Michelle Colwell  31:01
Lynda Jones  31:32
Ian Heafield  31:39
Anne Johnson  31:45
Mandy Ellis  31:58
Helen Reeves  33:26
Ann Bomers  33:27
Belinda Ruff  33:50
Jessica Ruff  33:51
Anne Davidson  38:17