12/05/2016 Agnes Brereton Park

Traralgon Harriers Race Report 12.05.16

The Win Network Traralgon Marathon and Running Festival is on Sunday 5 June and now it is a great time to get a few extra short runs in through the week. Come and join Traralgon Harriers this Thursday for a 6 km run that initiates from Independent Way, Traralgon.

This week the run started at Agnes Brereton and followed the Traralgon Parkrun course then headed north behind the Sherwood Park estate, looping back toward the finish line.

The first female on handicap this week was Angeline Diamente in 24.50 followed by Jessica Ruff in 33.00 and Kayla Gallert in 23.57. The male runners led by Jack Murray in 21.38, Chris Vallak in 24.38 and Darrel Cross third in a time of 20.41. It has been great watching Jessica Ruff come along to the runs with her mum Belinda and progress from the shorter courses to the full 5 and 6 km. This is exactly what Harriers is all about, encouraging new runners and having a family atmosphere. Angeline Diamente has also been showing improvement over the last few months, last week she ran the 5km in 25.02 and this week completed the run sub 25 minutes, in 24.50.

Nick Finch, Ian Cornthwaite and Darrel Cross came home with times of 19.08, 19.44 and 20.41, respectively. Fastest ladies home were Molly Irvine in 21.48, Karen Graham in 22.23 and Jenny Northe in 23.18.

Next week’s 6km run is on Independent Way at 5.50 pm. There will also be a shorter run, so if you are just starting out come and have a go at the course. Traralgon Harriers welcomes runners of all abilities, for details about club activities see our website www.traralgonharriers.org.au.

Name Time
Nick Finch  19:08
Ian Cornthwaite  19:44
Darrel Cross  20:41
Pete Sanders  21:15
Jack Murray  21:38
Molly Irvine  21:48
Steve McLeod  21:54
Mark Van Der Meulen   21:59
Karen Graham  22:23
Tony Arrowsmith  23:08
Jenny Northe  23:18
Edi Murat  23:39
Kayla Gallert  23:57
Andrew Legge  24:24
Chris Vallak  24:38
Angelina Diamente  24:50
Phill Mayer  25:17
Tania Whitehead  26:24
Georgia Callaway  27:09
Kaye Livingstone  27:18
Owen Notting  27:22
Michelle Sawyer  28:18
Kaita Matsumoto  28:19
Bob Duljas  30:41
Peter Grixti  30:56
Becky Mathews  31:46
Ian Heafield  31:53
Allison Triggs  32:18
Jessica Ruff  33:00
Michelle Colwell  33:01
Mandy Ellis  33:07
Lynda Jones  33:13
Anne Johnson  34:20
Ann Bomers  35:01
Belinda Ruff  35:39
Anne Davidson  37:53
Paul Odgers  38:08
Helen Reeve  39:21