29/10/15-Clarkes Road

Clarkes Road Results – 29/10/15

Traralgon Harriers Race Report 29.10.15

The Clarkes Road run is one of the most scenic runs on the summer series championship schedule. The one lap circuit starts with a relaxing trail run through a pine plantation then a sharp rise to test your hill strength but is well worth the effort where you get a fantastic view of Latrobe Valley and across to Mt Baw Baw. The last few kilometres wind through part of Hazelwood North then back up to where it all started. If you feel like you missed out, don’t worry we will be running this circuit again.

There are plenty more scenic runs ahead on the schedule including, Traralgon South on 5th November, Crinigan Road Reserve, Morwell on 12th November and Edward Hunter Reserve, Moe on 26th November.

Importantly on the Thursday 19 November we are holding a come and try night at the clubrooms, West-end Sports Complex corner Grubb Avenue and Douglas Parade Traralgon.  Enjoy an evening run starting at 6:00pm followed by a free dinner, all welcome. If you’ve ever pondered coming along, see you there.

Josh Bugeja, a new runner to Thursday nights gave a superb effort in a time of 24.53. Arlia Whitehead and Malachie Sanders participated in the junior run with a great times of 9.32 and 18.10, respectively. We also had a number returning from injury that came to walk the course, these included Ian Heafield, Rick Mann, Bob Duljas, Ken Lancaster and Mark Peek.

Plenty of runners have improved their times on this course from the same time last year these included:

Name Clarkes Road 2014 Clarkes Road 2015
Charlie Twomey 25.06 22.27
Katie Ryan 36.37 32.3
Hilary Meyer 27.51 27.26
Megan Harper 36.36 35.15
Michelle Colwell 41.3 41
John Jervis 43.13 38.32
Phill Mayer 31.23 30.47
Michelle Sawyer 32.2 31.56
Steve McLeod 25.27 24.44
Tom Northe 29.16 28.08
Bob Bickett 34.34 33.01
Rebecca Cavill 46.42 37.42
JP Meyer 25.36 24.54

The first female on handicap this week was Jazmine Sanders in 36.36 followed by Simone Forbes in 27.21 and Katie Ryan in 32.30. The male runners led by Michael Duck in 27.11, Josh Bugeja in 24.53 and Paddy Horgan third in a time of 27.31.

The fastest three men home were Riley Evans, Bryan Cake and Charlie Twomey in times of 22.27, 24.03 and 24.34, respectively. The women first home had only seconds between their times with Molly Irvine in 27.20, Simone Forbes in 27.21 and Hilary Meyer a time of 27.26.

The Thursday night runs are for all ages and abilities, ranging from 1 km to 6 km running circuits. If you are interested in seeing what Harriers is all about come and joins us. For more information visit our website www.traralgonharriers.org.au

Name Time
Riley Evans 22.27
Bryan Cake 24.03
Charlie Twomey 24.34
Steve McLeod 24.44
Josh Bugeja 24.53
JP Meyer 24.54
Colby Morley 25.49
Tyler Morley 27.04
Michael Duck 27.11
Molly Irvine 27.2
Simone Forbes 27.21
Hilary Meyer 27.26
Paddy Horgan 27.31
Mark Van Der Meulen 27.59
Pete Sanders 28.01
Andrew Legge 28.03
Tom Northe 28.08
Gary Fox 28.26
Jenny Northe 28.28
Jack Murray 28.3
Tylah Whitehead 28.33
Kylie Murray 28.34
Georgia Pearson 28.49
Sue Elsdon 29.13
Neil Firmin 29.13
Sandra Timmer-Arends 29.48
Tania Whitehead 29.54
Allan Timmer-Arends 30.04
Phill Mayer 30.47
Jeff Xu 31.29
Todd Houghton 31.47
Michelle Sawyer 31.56
Georgia Callaway 32.1
Chris Vallak 32.15
Katie Ryan 32.3
Cynthia Langan 32.38
Miranda Chapman 33.01
Bob Bickett 33.23
Kaye Livingston 33.26
Megan Harper 35.15
Guri Soni 35.49
Barry Higgins 35.53
Jazmine Sanders 36.36
Rebecca Cavill 37.42
Diana Van Rhine 37.45
Belinda Heafield 37.49
Helen Whitby 38.01
John Jervis 38.32
Mandy Ellis 40.03
Sarah Hill 40.59
Michelle Colwell 41
Belinda Ruff 41.28
Anne Davidson 44.32
Helen Reeves 49.15
Peter Reeves 49.15
Junior runners:
Arlia Whitehead 9.32
Malachie Sanders 18.1